Short Story.. Broken.. Part 2

I grabbed her by her hair and banged her head against the door. I never thought I could do anything so violent and crazy, but love, jealousy and anger can make a person do unbelievable things. It was a huge row between my husband’s” naked girl” as I pulled, bit, kicked and hit her with anything I could lay my hands on, by the time my husband managed to pull me off the slut I had managed to scar her for life. She was crying like a new born baby and the tears were mixing with blood on her not so pretty face, she managed to crawl to her clothes and then limped as quickly as her wounds could allow her out of the bedroom. I stood there feeling disgusted as I starred at Nick. My worst nightmare had just come true in my very bed, in my house and it was gut wrenching.

I still remember the day he proposed. We got to his apartment and he had prepared a beautiful candle light dinner, very intimate and romantic on the patio, he was like my knight in shining amour whisking me away to the throne of his horse only his horse was the beautifully lit patio. The night was wonderful as we were both still high on adrenalin because the rest of our working lives was stretched out in front of us, when the time for dessert came he gave me a sheepish naughty smile as he handed me the slice of strawberry cake, (my favorite) and as I took a big bite I suddenly felt something hard in my mouth, something hard and round, when I spit it out I saw the most amazing beautiful ring with a beautifully cut pink diamond. It was the most exquisite thing I had ever laid my eyes on, I could hardly breathe as I was choked by tears of jolliness and shock. He got down on one knee, very old fashioned I know, but as they say, old is gold. He got down on one knee and recited the most emotional poem that still to this day I have ever heard.

You are the sunshine of my life

From the day I saw you I knew

I knew I never want to let you go

You make me happy like I’ve never been

You turn the worst days into the best

Even birds cannot sing to your unimaginable beauty

I know I want to spend the rest of days with you

I want to spend eternity with you

Will you make me the happiest man to ever be born

Will you marry me..

Now as I look at him in his towel looking guilty, I wonder where that loving, caring, honest man went.

“I’m so sorry Rosie, I didn’t want you to find out like this, I didn’t know you where coming home this soon, I’m really very sorry”. He babbles on as I keep throwing various beautiful things that we bought together during our happier times together. So he is not apologizing because he is cheating on me, he is apologizing for being caught!! Typical men.

When I finally get physically and emotionally drained, I just stare at him waiting for an explanation, so naturally I ask him a question that I think many, many women in the same situation as mine have asked their good for nothing cheating men.

“Why”? such a simple question which could end up breaking up families, causing siblings to never talk and making friends to hate each other for life.

To be continued

35 thoughts on “Short Story.. Broken.. Part 2

      • Totally agree with veehcirra.
        My ex let lust ruin us. And its so painful and horrifying when you find out the person you love did that to you. You never think it will ever happen to you.
        All for lust. Love is more powerful than love. No man realizes it until its too late.

  1. Now I dont like the story! 😦 I gotta be honest. Why hit her tho??? When all the mistake is his?? The poor girl is not the one to be blamed to begin with!! Why do most women in particular when their husbands or bfs cheat on them jump on the lady for the blame or to get over their anger??? It is something I find difficult to understand. Sure I would be mad as hell at guy who sleeps on my bed with my wife, but the first person whom I would punish, if I did, would be my wife or gf!! And then … of course, I would go for the shameless intruder! …. Anyways, great writing!! Except that I dont agree with the moral of the story. 🙂 That is not to say I support the naked woman!! She deserves the beating, but it should have started with the husband first … “Sorry” only doesnt cut it for me!!

  2. …. for the record, I prefer not resort to violence even if such a happening is disrespectful and disgusting, instead I would leave both of them to fight with their conscience the rest of their life—if they have one, they will. 🙂 … I would never see that women in my life again, though I may forgive her. … How would I then vent my anger?? That is a secret. lol

    • Lol.. i appreciate your honesty.. I love that you are not just pretending to be polite and telling me “nice story”.. And as for the violence, i personally do not agree with violence. I write what i see, what i observe, what my mind manages to cook up, the truth is as a woman, you always wonder about what you would do if you found your self in such a situation, and its a sad truth that when a woman finds her man with another woman, instincts tell her to jump the girl, i dont know why, its just the way it happens, then when she has done that and she calms down a bit, then she starts making the man pay, its just the nature of a woman..
      🙂
      Hope you will read the next part though, it might take a different turn and you might like her again.. :-D.. thanx for coming by.always a pleasure. :-)..

      • Am glad you didn’t take offense. 🙂 … I know that you woudn’t personally advocate for violence. But it is a reality that we see everywhere and it has to be talked and written about… and what better way to address it than poetically, which you do it so well!? … For me it is always a puzzle this women to women interaction especially during the time of cheating. lol I once had an argument with a friend (a girl) as we were watching a movie together… in the movie a man cheats with the would-be girl friend of his brother … and the story takes interesting twists after that … right there, my friend made this annoying comment (I first believed she was saying it to just provoke me, but it turned out she was serious about it):- that b*tch .. must burn in hell! … Am like … WTF … what about the guy??? In fact he was the one who pushed her into all of this … (he is older than her, she is a teenager) … I argued that he manipulated her and she unfortunately fell for his tricks … Why couldn’t you send him to hell first?? … And the argument went on, it got to a point where I couldn’t watch the movie coz she kept cursing the girl every time she appeared on the screen lol … the funny part was that we totally forgot that was just A MOVIE! But the reality is that even though we were watching a fictional story, that kind of stuff happens every day … so it was natural for us to take it seriously and argue about it.

        I cant wait for the third part! 😀

  3. Lol.. Yeah, sometimes as women we have this crazy anger towards the other woman, when it takes 2 to tango.. :-).. Its a girl thing and men will never be able to understand it because even we women can’t understand it..lol. 😀

  4. I actually got why she attacked the girl first. The character rosie got angry at the smirk the other girl gave yeah she should just shown the cheater that he was a loser. Obviously, the loser needs a good punch on his face too. Though I don’t support violence I can understand the person’s anger at being betrayed.

  5. hmmm… hit her? if i were her, i would have hit nick myself too! 🙂 especially after hearing him say this, “I’m so sorry Rosie, I didn’t want you to find out like this, I didn’t know you where coming home this soon, I’m really very sorry…” or maybe not… because i’m probably too in love with him. hehehe! 🙂

    anyway, i am excited to read the continuation…

  6. Now this was one helluva post…i could not stop reading until i got to the end…
    I haven’t read all the comments but I want to say this…though many may say oh i would have been after his ass not her, they are not sure wth they would do until they’re in the position, first of all she needed a good kick in the ass because she was in your house and she should have known better, but he needed his ass kicked too but that’s okay hit his ass where it hurts take everything from him. OOOH flashbacks! LOL

  7. In this second part, I like how you bring up the memory of the highest point of their relationship (proposal) right at the lowest point in their relationship. And the question, why? I really want to know. I look forward to finding out.

  8. this story is beautiful so far. and i’m really looking forward to read the next part. the answer to your question is lust, but i don’t know how lust can conquer even the most beautiful relationships, those made in heaven can be banished to hell in a moment’s feeling of lust. i’m really waiting to see where this story lead. you got me following. 🙂

  9. You’re so right about decisions made in a moment of passion. I find myself wishing there was a timer in my mind that required me to wait a full 5 minutes before acting on any emotion. But of course theres no timer like that so you just have to hope you have the control to make the right decision, which rarely happens 😉

  10. maybe because at first you cry and hurt because of the bad times then you cry & hurt over the good times that you had but won’t ever have again!

Leave a Reply

