Destined Encounter.. Part 1

Sebastian sat on the backseat of his Bentley SUV as it drove down the road in a state of boredom, not really knowing what he is doing or even bothered as to where he is heading.

Stop the car”, he said to his driver, exasperated. There on the curb, by the bus stop sat the most beautiful girl he had ever laid his eyes on. With long ebony hair streaming down her perfectly small face, small pouty lips, and eyes like the jewels ancient travelers used to look for, such sad eyes for a goddess.

He lingered in the car wondering if it is the best thing to approach a girl sitting alone in a public area, sitting there in the luxury of his car all sort of thoughts go through his mind, what should he say, should he just ask Jean to continue driving, should he go and talk to the pretty girl and make her smile? After what seemed like an eternity waiting, he simply opened the door and walked slowly but swiftly to her.

I’m sorry to bother you but I couldn’t help but notice how beautiful you are yet you are so sad, I was hoping if I pathetically came to talk to you I would get at least a tiny smile from you “ He said quickly hoping for her to shut him out or tell him to leave her alone.

To his astonishment she smiled and said “Thank you for the compliment, I think

Why do you say ‘you think’ ?” He said with a deep accented drawl, letting out a slow, sexy, lazy smile

Well you teamed up your compliment with the fact that I look sad, so I don’t know how good I might look while also seeming sad” A dark shadow crossed her eyes, Making his’s chest compress with pain for her. How could a girl this beautiful be so sad, he wanted to take her pain away, to give her the world, to make those pretty light brown eyes sparkle with joy.

How he could he feel so strongly, and so deeply for a girl he just met not even 5 minutes ago was beyond him.

ummm.. I’m sorry I didn’t mean to say you looked any less breath taking even though your eyes have a sadness about them, I just meant you seem sad and I wish I knew how to make you give me that smile again” He took a breath and waited for her to say something, but she just gave him a small smile and looked down at her nails. Bright red nails on beautiful small and fragile looking hands.

When he saw that she wasn’t going to say anything he continued.

So tell me ma cherie, who’s the jerk who made you blue so that I can go give him a beat down?”

She let out a breathy, melodious laugh which hit him like a stack of bricks, so unexpectedly angelic.

I’m sorry, where are my manners, my name is Sebastian Right

She put her hand in his perfectly manicured extended hand, marveling at how his brawny masculine hand swallowed her tiny fragile hand.

It’s a pleasure to meet you Sebastian, I’m Alana Reynolds” She said still smiling at him.

Sebastian had seen a lot of girls around the world, as the CEO of his father’s Rights Incorporated  the biggest steel and shipping company in the world, his job took him everywhere and introduced him to women from all walks of life.

The pleasure is truly all mine Alana” He said with optimism in his voice as he was so surprised and pleased to be talking to her.

Well Sebastian, if you are going to continue talking to me, I suggest you take a seat, you will make me grow horns standing over me like that” She smirked as she scooted over making a space for him next to her.

He laughed richly and deeply as he took a seat next to her. “I have no idea what that means, but i’d love to take a seat

They continued to talk for a while getting to know each other and realizing that they have so much in common.

She told him about how she is a student and talked about her studies, he listened, grateful to have been blessed enough to find this beauty, breathing in her rich lavender, spicy scent. He told her about his latest business meeting which left him completely drained and without any solutions to his problems. He had been dealing with his father’s latest business purchase, a small company in Malaysia which he had been sent to help get it underway, this was easier said than done.

Most of the employees could hardly speak English and it was up to him he would just close the danm business and go back to Geneva.

It seems to me that you could use some help understanding them, and also learning about their culture and maybe find some way to improve their work ethic” She looked thoughtful and ready to give him more ideas.

He appreciated that she was trying to help him, he had never spoken to a girl who tried to share his problems and help him solve them. It excited him in ways he didn’t understand.

Its been so enriching and such a pleasure getting to know you. You have turned my day around, but I really have to get going, the bus is coming” Alana said, a little sad that she will have to part with this gorgeous man with green expressing eyes.

I am the one who is grateful to have met you, believe me when I say I have never had a better day but now” Sebastian said as she got up to leave.

They said their goodbyes and exchanged contact details then parted ways. As he watched her get into the bus he felt his heart flutter, she looked out at him from the bus window and waved at him with a sultry smile.

The rest of the afternoon passed in a daze as all that was in Sebastian’s mind was Alana, he sweet voice, her small pink lips, the way she cocked her head when she got shy, her silky, soft chocolate skin.

Sebastian knew no matter what it took, however long he had to wait, whatever he had to go through, he had to make her his.

exy

To be continued..