Rattled Soul…

Last night i had a dream about you

You walked towards me barefoot

Twinkles in your warm soft brown eyes
 I worshiped you with my heart
You opened your arms to embrace me
I moved easily into a place i thought home
But it is not my body you hold
It is my tear soaked heart
Devil in disguise you are
Ripped me open you did
As i lay unmoving watching you cackle
As you smash my heart against a brick wall
Watching my heart crack open and drip out
I am left to sorrowfully conjecture
With a rattled soul i shall depart this earth..

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “Rattled Soul…

  1. ….too much sorrow in this life, sometimes I wonder how long it will take………, yet the grief is beautiful when it’s told through poetry. Besides, its good to let it out this way. I’m sure I’m repeating myself now… 🙂
    Be well now Abi
    Love//Eclipse

  2. the words touched my heart
    by heartbeat quickened when the embrace made a homely place
    and then it missed a beat when the embrace was only meant to pull the heartstrings apart

    nicely written 🙂

  3. It is as Paulo Coelho said, ”Words are tears that have been written down. Tears are words that need to be shed. Without them, joy loses all its brilliance and sadness has no end”. Perfectly written, it is personal, i can almost feel your pain through your words, and that’s what makes great writing in my opinion.

    Edison Henrique.

Leave a Reply

