Budding New Friendships

This is a poem that i wrote for the amazing friends that i have made the past couple of months, i never thought i would really allow myself to make friends again because i have lost so many, but with time i am opening up and shedding down the walls around me to let them know me and see me as i am.. so i have wrote this poem to my wonderful new friends.. 🙂

New-made friendships, like new wine 

With age and time become stronger and refined
Pulling a new friend into 
your life is a form of balance. 
A friend is someone that gives you a smile when you have nothing to smile about
Sensitive, kind,loyal and understanding is what you always try to be
Appreciative, warm and precious like gold
When my spirits are damp
You are there to lift me up
A friend is like an owl,
both beautiful and wise 
I hope our friendship won’t tarnish or ever grow old 
I am grateful to have been blessed
With cherished friends like you.. 
35 thoughts on “Budding New Friendships

  1. This was so touching. After all the sadness and tragedy I have sensed in your beautiful writings, it puts a smile on my face that the place of love and warmth is growing sweetly inside you, bringing you peace. Bless you and hugs, Celeste

  2. This poem hit home hard for me. I have made a lot of new friends this year and i am glad to let you know that you’ve been added to that list. I may not know you personally, but you’ve been supportive and that’s what counts. Lol.

Leave a Reply

