Short Story..Broken..Part 4..

I watch him leave the house and I know where he is going, I know he is going to his mistress. How glad he must be that I don’t want him in the house, that I found him with her, now he can do what he wants without having the pressure of hiding it from me, now he can go continue his night of pleasure with her. I walk to the bathroom to prepare a bath, but when I look around the beautiful ceramic surroundings, I remember that they just took a shower together right in here, which is probably not the first time. I wish I could hate him so much, but I simply cannot, it is a man’s nature to cheat is it not, frankly I’m shocked it took him this long. I walk to the guest room and prepare a hot, long relaxing bubble bath, then I sink myself into the hot water and tears finally start streaming down my face. It has been a very long draining day, and now that I’m finally relaxed and alone with my thoughts, I completely break down and I sob for hours and hours until I’m all cried out on my bed alone..

I wake up at five am and just for a moment before I open my eyes I think it was all a bad dream, a horrible nightmare brought by my fear of losing Nick, but my hope is deadly crushed by the sight of the guest room and reality is set deep down in my heart. I spend the following days in a haze of confusion, tears and horrid sadness which hurts physically, tipsy because of all the wine i have been drinking by myself the whole week. After a week of wallowing in pity, sadness,anger and bewilderment, I realize how dirty the house is and i start cleaning everything and this hefty task helps clear my mind. After hours and hours of cleaning, i make something to eat and as i am in the mist of it i hear a heavy knock on the door. With a heavy sigh, i open the door and see Nick standing there with roses and a big teddy bear. The first this that comes to my mind is ” is he freaken insane, thinking that sleeping with another girl can be fixed with flowers and a stuffed bear”!

” Hi Rosie, can i come in? “.. he says with a long face and one of the sexy smirks he used to give me, which is totally just makes me even more furious with him.

“No. What do you want?”.. I tell him with a serious face. He waltz in anyway slightly pushing me aside and just stands there staring at me.

After what feels like decades of tension filled silence, he finally babbles ” Rosie i’m really sorry about what happened, i don’t know what got in me, i was just looking for something new, and i know that’s not an excuse, but i really love you and these last few days have been like hell to me. Its over with me and….. and i’m not in love with her, i love you, please forgive me and take me back.

As i’m looking at his face with tears already streaming down his rosy pink cheeks, i feel a stab of pain mixed with anger and love for him, we get into a rowdy heated argument and once again i start throwing whatever it is that i can get my hands on. With in the blink of an eye he grabbed me in his strong arms and drew me towards him pushing his lips onto mine. I fight him off and even bite him which just makes him kiss me harder as i feel his rigidness poking me in my tummy, after seconds of putting up a struggle i submit into his familiar soft lips and we kiss severely for an obscene amount of time, peeling each other’s clothes as time continues. He kisses my ruffled hair, my cheeks, the nape of my neck and back to my lips again. He then stops, i stop,panting and looking me in the eyes with a questioning look in his eyes, then starts nibbling on my nipples. I want him and i know he wants me. He grabs my ass and lifts me onto his hardness and starts thrusting and panting.

“Ooh Rosie i missed you so much, is it good for you baby? i’m so close” he says, panting and breathing hard.

As i watch him moving and grunting i start feeling sick to my stomach because i just realize that the last time he had sex it was with someone else. Suddenly everything has changed,everything is different, i feel nothing but hate and disgust for him and i cant bear to look at his face.

Next and last part coming soon…

25 thoughts on “Short Story..Broken..Part 4..

  1. OMG! I’m starting to wonder if you somehow has discovered me and my story…I promise you are writing it! Laughs…I’m on pins and needles waiting for the next update….
    You are an amazing writer, amazing!

    • Very true Mike, love and history are blind, and its always a problem especially with us women that we jump back into bed with an ex, just for a brief moment we want them because we have always wanted them..which there after we regret very much!! :-).. the ending will come soon..

  2. I really like this story though Rosie should have stood her ground — like any cheater male or female the person tries to rationalize with “newness:” but even that loses its potency after a while and he was a dumb crap to let go of his soul mate/ compatible partner/ wife/ spouse (whatever you call it for that)

    I don’t completely agree with your “ex” theory many women and men just think exes will return to the way they were it’s not always wanting it’s about suspending reality in a bad way and so those people get hurt more and Nick acting like he owned the place after being a cheat is classic abusive behaviour with him trying to “make it up with sex.”

    I’m happy Rosie got her wits and heart back to realize that Nick is a jerk and that she shouldn’t just forgive him — after all he did betray her.

    • Yeah he did betray her,.. :-).. thanx for your lovely comment.. and im glad you got that he is an abuser and also about the way he just walked in even though she told him no..:-)..

  3. i’m wondering why she let him in. and is he for real or faking to get her attention. i hope the last episode gives answers. love is blind but there are ways to see through in blindness too.

    so far a strong story and the added sensual nature of this episode is a big plus to the emotional background. i’m truly intrigued. keep it up.

  4. It is not man’s nature to cheat, no. It is man’s nature to love. But then we get defect people with defect ‘natures’. That’s what happened. This is an aching story. Really well written.

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment.. I love the way you described it “It is man’s nature to love. But then we get defect people with defect ‘natures’”.. because most people believe that all men will cheat, but this is never really true, because not all men cheat, and just like a man can cheat a woman can also do the very same thing.. Thanx for stopping by.. 😀

  5. this is life we meet good nad bad ..

    sad story .. seems to be story of my life .. Love is a big word used very easily these days it exists I doubt .. and cheating is very RIPE..

    • Very true Vikram.. I think people don’t even know what the word means anymore.. welcome to my blog..Hope you stick around and check out some of my poems.. 😀

  6. Abi, I’ve been so busy that I missed reading this until today, sorry! This was great and exactly how it is when you catch your man cheating on you. Great job! Can’t wait for the ending. Peace, love and hugs!!!

    P.S. I hope you are doing better or at least okay 🙂

Leave a Reply

