Substitute Lover..

Tonight i want more
Something more than fervor
Do you really love me underneath all the insatiable sex
Your breath feels like a ghost’s whisper
As we dig deeper and deeper
I thought you were my prince charming, sent to save me
Constantly charming and seductive with your slippery tongue
Coming into my life just when i needed you
Showering me with attention,pearls and diamonds
But always going back to her
Telling me you will leave her when the right time comes
Telling me that she is nothing compared to me
My heart shrieks with pain at the thought of you with her
Do you lay your hands on her the way you do me
Do you nibble on her fingers the way you do mine
Do you gulp from her open veins of love the way you drain mine
I guess i got exactly what i asked for
What i wanted so dreadfully
But tonight i want something more
Tonight i don’t want just pleasure because it leaves me bare
I won’t settle for just the thrill
So this is my notice to you
Because i will be your substitute lover no more
61 thoughts on “Substitute Lover..

  1. Love that is not true is no love at all, touch that is not sincere is like plain air running through your skin. You know it’s there, but you don’t feel it, real love is love you can feel and your partner would never let you doubt for a second.

    • Thank you Mike, sometimes as women we believe the man will leave their wives for them which almost never happens at all, we are so sure to hope that in the end we really only have ourselves to blame for being heart broken..thanx for your lovely comment.. 🙂

  2. My wife has but one competitor for my love…the computer that sits upon my desk which fortunately has never given me an ultimatum. 🙂

    • lol..:-D.. i’m sure every woman does.. but as long as you don’t sleep with your computer and lie to her because you are sleeping with it i think its ok.. 😀

  3. You have telepathy. I am trying to kick my gf having bad boy to the curb RIGHT NOW!!! He’s not as charming as the douchebag in your poem, but the sex is mind blowing and has been hard to give up………….WELL WRITTEN!!!!!

    • lol.. yeah i know, its probably hard for her with the “mind blowing sex”..:-D..that can be a lot distracting.. :-D.. but i hope she clears her mind long enough to get rid of him.. 🙂

  4. “A man who marries his mistress has a fool for a wife”
    -A French saying that I can recall hearing as a child; It means even if he marries you, you lose

  5. This is a very well crafted poem. It just flows seamlessly and so smoothly. It has a beautiful rhythm and is continually musical. (This poem definitely is one to read out loud.)

    It is important to write from other people’s viewpoints. The trick, when doing this, is for it to be convincing and natural. Clearly, this is both. One would never know that this speaker’s experience is not your own. Very well done!

  6. Beautiful words and you set them down with care. Goodness, that is thought-provoking charm and I think you have a signature style. From what Ir ead. Kudos, and thanks for the comment

    • wooww.. thank you so much.. i appreciate your kind words.. and i have got that from a lot of comments, that i have a signature style, so i guess i should be happy for that.. 😀

  7. Wow! I just kept thinking about myself as I read this…everything I wanted to say to him and all the emotions that I felt, all of it in that poem. Thank You on writing such an amazing poem.

  8. This is one of the two reasons I blew off the bad boy whose sex I now miss…Your poems are always so spot on for me.

  9. ouch, that hurts 😀 but u have some amaaaazing pictures here,Do you lay your hands on her the way you do me
    Do you nibble on her fingers the way you do mine
    Do you gulp from her open veins of love the way you drain mine
    woooooooow really

Leave a Reply

