Let Love Fly Away

As I sit up alone on the bed

Hoping that where you are you are enjoying yourself

Thinking that alone here where I am is the safest place

I start wondering

About what my future with you would be like

At first it’s all beautiful thoughts

A gorgeous wedding with all our loved ones there

Everyone smiling at each other happily

A place of solitude for us to live our lives happily

Once in a while getting into fights

But that would be fine because the making up would be sensational

Making hot, erotic wild love everyday

Tasting each other like it’s the first and last time

Looking so deep into each other’s eyes

The heated feeling of you close to me driving me crazy

And then reality struck in as the dream falls apart

The happy smiles turn into frowns

The happy wedding disappears into thin air

The place of solitude crumples into pieces

As I start to realize that I am not made for happiness, marriage and kind in laws

I am not meant for a peaceful life

I am for ever hated and loathed

What kind of life would I bring to the man who loves me

Hate, Pain, Misery, Arguments, constant judgments from his family and friends

Wouldn’t it just be better if I let him find someone else

Someone better liked and cherished

For me to just live by myself utter loneliness

Away from him so as not to bring him struggle, heart ache and disappointment

The world is what it is

And this is the way it’s going to have to be

I have to let him so that he can be happy and live the jollily fantasy I wish for him

Because love sometimes just isn’t enough for two people to survive together..

Sometimes you have to let love fly away


52 thoughts on “Let Love Fly Away

    • That is very true, sometimes loving someone wont make them happy in the long run, you need to sacrifice your own happiness for theirs.. thanx for visiting.. 😀

  1. Oh hunny, that is so sad. Is it just a piece of fiction or reality? I hope the first and not the latter. Sometimes that is the bad part of life though. 😦 You know I love ya 🙂 Big hugs, Teresa

    • It is something that a friend of mine was going through.. sometimes a girl just has to make the hard choices for the benefit of the man they love..its always a pleasure seeing you here Teresa..*HUGS*

    • lol.. love is what i mostly write about because i feel like love rules the world, i got some poems which have nothing to do with love you can check them out.. 🙂 thanx for coming by though.. 😀

  2. Wow, this was so beautiful and sad at the same time. Sacrificing your own happiness so someone else can have a brighter future is noble and heartbreaking. I love reading your poetry, you never hold anything back.

  3. True love is a principle and a choice that one chooses to make on a moment to moment basis; it is not a feeling that vanishes in the trials and troubles of reality.

    • That is very true David, but sometimes one has to face reality and realize that even true love will not save their relationship.. sometimes one needs to let the person they love go so that they can find happiness even if the one who lets go ends up being sad.. always a pleasure seeing you by:-)

  4. Well Written, Well Done.
    Loved how you painted upon my mind, that vivid picture, of happiness, and joy, then as the words took a turn as you described it crumpling into pieces, I saw it in my mind. Good Imagery, emotion well projected. Keep it up. ^^

  5. There’s saying that goes:
    “if you really love him, let him go.”
    I never really understood it and I never took the time to go beyond what the sentence tells me. And your poem explained it to me perfectly.
    “If you love someone very much, and you know you can bring him nothing but pain, it’s best to let him go and let him find the person who will bring him the opposite.”
    Thank you for coming to page. Because of that I found your beautiful works! 🙂

    • Thank YOU for coming by.. im glad you connected with my poem, sometimes you have to make the hard decision of letting the one person you thought will be “the one” go..and as much as it hurts, its for their good.. 🙂

  6. wow…., such a deep words.., don’t what to say.., but sometimes life is sucks, and it’s not end up like the way we planned it….. Keep on writing anyway..:)

    • that’s very true, sometimes we just have to roll with the punches life has given us, and if that means that you make at least one person happy, then so be it.. thank you for visiting, and for your kind words.. 😀

  7. the sort of self loathing she had, feeling defective…I felt that in my last marriage. But in my case it was him that was making me feel that way. But i am lonely and don’t feel ready for a boyfriend yet for exactly the same reasons you wrote about! It’s crazy how well you put that together. I feel like in my emotional state right now, i would destroy a good man even if I could find one, so i don’t look…..I hope someday i will feel happy and secure enough to trust that I won’t ruin something that I know I deserve. Thank you for getting into my thoughts with your words…

  8. am sure as hell that the man who will marry u will marry a precious piece of jewelry, a priceless diamond, if u applied all those passionate and affectionate words to ur relation with him he’d be the king of his era “as we say” 😀 and u’d be his majesty the queen 🙂
    u r a WONDERFUL girl….nuff said 😀

Leave a Reply

