Two Worlds

picutre by Mohamed El-Fakharany


I live between two worlds
Running to and from each one 
Neither people in both worlds really know me
They all know bits and pieces i want them to know
And the rest is all hidden deep in my mind
Locked away in a small box
Never to be seen by anyone
This box is my real world
This is the world that i can be fully exposed
Fully open with no secret or camouflage
This is my world
I wish i could let them in, but its too late
I am forever in this darkness of seclusion
Trapped and chained up

 Drugged by the endorphins dripping slowly into my brain

I yearn to be saved
Please come and break me out of this self inflicted prison
And open up the door for the light to shine in
For all to know the real me..


26 thoughts on “Two Worlds

  1. I can definitely relate, and i believe we all got that box which we are all scared to share and don’t in fear of not being accepted or understood. Keep up the good work and thanks for visiting my page, i appreciate the insight =)

  2. You write such beautiful pain filled poems.. the things you must go through to experience such pain..beautiful poem.. Hope one day you find your own world.. 🙂

  3. I really like this one. It explains everything perfectly. Everyone knows one side of you, but nevert all of you. This is just the truth

  4. I think this poem is identifiable by us all at some point.
    Certainly I am a true gemini – however, unlike you I do not want to be rescued. It is my salvation. A way I feel in control of what I am without being prejudged as only I retain what is really me.

  5. I love this poem, it is like several of mine… we must have feeling and fears in common. If everyone was truthful we would all find out that we are all the same, all quivering wrecks putting on a face for the world. How stupid we really are but lets face it we will never give up. I am glad that some of us are open enough to write our feelings out . I wonder just why we all do this to ourselves. Thank you so much for visiting my site I shall be busy now delving into your page ! Keep well , keep happy and power to your pen x willow

    • Power to your pen as well!! :-D.. we are really all the same, but we always just wanna think we are different and hide our true feelings..thanx for coming by.. 😀

  6. Yes you are right , we are all the same. We all think someone else lives a better life and envy blinds us to the fact that no one and nothing is perfect. The grass is always greener on the other side. I hope that now we know this we can move forward and hope the others catch us up!

  7. again u reminded me of another song 🙂 the truth beneath the rose 🙂

    ” Drugged by the endorphins dripping slowly into my brain
    I yearn to be saved
    Please come and break me out of this self inflicted prison
    And open up the door for the light to shine in
    For all to know the real me..”

    simply woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow
    how come u ended it like a boss 😀 like so 😀

Leave a Reply

