Pain..Unbearable Pain..

Pain- unbearable

Pain- horrible strong feelings

Pain- unforgettable

I hide the pain behind the smile on my face

The unbearable pain

I keep deep inside

The horrible, strong feelings

Eating through my flesh

The unforgettable pain

Pain

The pain is so strong

It’s like taking a knife

Stabbing and twisting it

Into my flesh

Pain

Fighting the pain

The tears

The battle to keep a smile on my face

Pain

Killing me

Pain

Eating me away

pain is what i go through everyday

pain is just being me

pain hurts once its in you

pain is painful

pain makes you sufer

pain makes you want to cry

pain makes you want to scream

pain takes control

pain makes others hate you

pain makes you mad

pain makes you want to hide or runaway

pain wont let you sleep

Obsessing over the pain wont get you anywhere

So never let the pain rule your life…like it does so many others

32 thoughts on “Pain..Unbearable Pain..

    • thank you.. im glad you like it.. its just the way people feel from time to time, and i was trying to show them that we all feel like this, but we shouldn’t ever let it own us.. 🙂

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog today! I feel like this often in the midst of my daily, awful headaches, but have to keep a smile on my face and just keep swimming.

    • thanx for coming to my blog as well.. I think we all go through this some days, and you are are right, we all just have to keep a smile on our faces and just keep on smiling.. 🙂

  2. I’ve been there too and it’s not a good place to dwell. To overcome the pain we have to find the cause and let it go. It takes time. I’m glad you ended this piece on the upbeat.

  3. Great writing. It helps those that do not have chronic pain to understand a little better what some of us go through all day and every day. It is so hard to not to let it rule your life when you get no breaks.

    I pray for all in pain, especially chronic and seemingly never ending or ebbing pain.

    Thank you and God bless. Keep up the good work.

    http://anciljones.wordpress.com

  4. I especially felt that this….”The tears…The battle to keep a smile on my face”
    is the everyday we see on people that we don’t know about.

    Thank you for sharing, and thank you for stopping by!

    • Thank you for stopping by.. :-).. It just shows that just because we see someone that we don’t know smiling, it doesnt mean they are happy, sometimes they are in unbearable pain..

  5. how come there’s so much pain in this poem? and how come i feel them whn i read it?
    like u r a magician or something 😀

  6. Hi ABICHICA… I am a senior at University of California Riverside, and for a theater/art project for social change, my group decided to collect pain and burdens from people by having them write them on thank you cards anonymously, and then we lose the cards out into the social sphere. Other people find them, and then are directed to a tumbler page where they can post about the burden/pain that found, and write about it. It is readmethankyou.tumbler.com if you would like to check it out. But my question was: I love your poem about pain, and would like to include it in the portfolio that we have to turn into our professor that encompasses our journey with the project. Could I have your permission to include it? I appreciate your time, and your poetry is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

