Is This Love

When i think of you
i get chills down my spine
when i think about talking to you
My mind goes into overdrive
When i think about hearing your voice
I get butterflies in my tummy
When you touch me so softly
You make me forget your name
When i know you are somewhere alone
I get excited about seeing you again
When i think about you talking to some other girl
I get jealous because she is talking to you and i’m not
When i sleep at night
I have beautiful, wonderful dreams about us and our future
When i sit alone during the day
I have amazing fantasies and daydreams about you
When i finally see you
I feel so happy and exhilarated because we are together at last
When you hold me in your arms
I feel so safe and at home
When we are together every single day
I feel so complete
When i think of you
I start remembering that you are cold sometimes
When i think about talking to you
I wonder what you will say that will hurt me that day
When i think about hearing your voice
I feel a pit deep in my tummy
When you touch me so roughly
I feel like spiders are crawling up my body
When i know you are somewhere alone
I wonder what it is that you are doing that will hurt me
When i think about you talking to some other girl
I get so hurt because i know you are flirting with them
When i sleep at night
I have haunting night mares about us and our future
When i sit alone during the day
I check my phone a million times because i miss you so much
When i finally see you
I feel so down because you don’t seem to love that i am there
When you hold me in your arms
I feel so unsure
When we are together every single day
I feel like there is something missing
Is this what love is?
10 thoughts on “Is This Love

    • lol..exactly!!! since that’s the way we feel about that one person we love the most, it would be a dissapointment if it wasn’t love.. thanx for visiting.. 🙂

  1. This is nice and sure it is love. I know I have gone thru it…for a time I thought I had lost her and did have the same feelings you expressed of hurt and loneliness..It was only a false alarm. but the times when you are anticipating the call or meeting with the loved one do give the empty tummy and butterflies in them. Yup it is Love and “Love makes the world go round” nice one 🙂

    • im glad you like it.. how did u deal with these feelings of hurt and pain, coz i sure as hell dont know how to deal with it..and you are right, love does make the world go round… :-D.. thanx for visiting.. 😀

      • two things i kept telling myself that maybe we were not destined to be together and second that whatever happens, happens for good and will happen when it has to happen. you have to have a positive approach and move on in life. in my case it was circumstances that took us away from each other but i always knew that wherever she is she still loves me and that proved right after some years when she got in touch with me again. hope and faith and a belief is what we need to go thru these times. it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all. but from what i read in your poem if he was hurting you then i think it was never love at all from his side. so think on this and move on. maybe you will find a person who will love you for yourself.

Leave a Reply

