What will it take…

I try so hard..

Every single day..

I can only take so much

I can only take someone’s badgering for so long

I try so hard to be everything for someone

And in the end it amounts to nothing

What do i have to do i have to do to make you realise

That im here to stay

That for as long as i love you i have to put up with you

With your difficulties

I’ll breathe you in and cherish you

That the things you do and the things you say hurt me

What does it take to jump off that cliff

The cliff is high, the drop is steep, the fear is great

Im at the edge and i cant seem to make the leap

What will it take for you to understand me

What will it take for you to understand my feelings

What are you so frightened of

Why do you keep pushing me away

Why cant you just accept that i love you

Why cant you just say yes..

Why cant you just accept things the way they are

What will it take??!!

6 thoughts on “What will it take…

  1. I hope the person you wrote this for knows how much they hurt you, its so heartbreaking..i wish the best for you and hope that you find happiness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

